The Computer Practical

Today was my computer practical (Man, could you have guessed that from the title and the excerpt?!). It was interesting. I am not gonna mention the questions that were asked because they will only make this post more boring. The interesting part was how it went. 

Usually, we had two sets of question papers for the practical exams in order to prevent unfair means. However today, there was only one set of question papers. And given that the monitors could not be hidden, fair means were prevented. 

The first question was a bit complicated and it took me some time to figure it out. I was writing something, deleting it, writing again and deleting again. The guy beside me who was copying my code was like, “What the f*ck are you doing? I can’t understand a thing!”. I gave him the finger. Come on. You haven’t studied anything. Of course, you don’t understand anything.

Then there was Alex. His answer sheet was circulated in the classroom. Almost everyone’s first code is his. The examiner only needs to check his code and he can mark all the other answer sheets accordingly. It is important to understand that we aren’t required to get our output verified and, as you might have guessed, barely anyone actually did the code. 

Our computer teacher was our invigilator and he was very obliging. He went about helping us with the programs.

Lastly, the viva voce. I have, for some reason, always, have the examiners angry with me. They are sweet and friendly with the others and they are like, ‘F you’ with me. I mean am I that ugly. This was also the case for physics viva voce.

This was a short and diary-entry kind of post and probably equally uninteresting. I will, in some future post, explain how I am planning to go about this blog.

Feel free to leave a comment and tell me what kind of posts you are expecting from me. You may or may not tell me about your day, that is up to you. Seriously, though, I have no idea what you are supposed to comment in a diary post. Even the beginning is pretty lame. 

I’ll try to avoid personal post except for some interesting days.

Cheerio!

Leave a Reply

